C-Aparthotel Zon en Zee

Westende

Westende is a place of tranquillity with unspoilt nature and dunes, beautiful sandy beaches and a lively North Sea. The Strandhotel is centrally located, ideal for exploring and enjoying all the wonders of the coast and polders.

Nieuwpoort and Ostend are only a stone’s throw away and perfect for enjoying a spot of culture or a shopping spree. Bruges or Ypres are less than half an hour’s drive away. For families with children, Plopsaland is only a 20-minute drive away.

Westfront

Westfront is a brand new interactive centre in Nieuwpoort with as main theme the flooding of the IJzer plains during WW1. The nearby sluice complex, the Ganzenpoot, played a crucial role during the First World War. The visitor centre starts with the invasion of the German troops in August 1914 and ends with the reconstruction of the coastal town of Nieuwpoort. 

Watersports centre De Kwinte

VVW Westende has 2 club houses: club ‘De Kwinte’ on the Sint-Laureins beach in Westende and club ‘Koko Loco’ at the water reservoir in Nieuwpoort. VVW Westende is hereby able to offer a wide range of sports and camping facilities in a unique location with specific equipment for each activity. With the arrival of the new ‘De Kwinte’ in Westende, the club has become much more than just a surfing club and is now a comprehensive watersports centre! In its comfortable setting with a magnificent view over the sports beach, it is the new place to be on the coast for sports, fun and partying.

Cycling & walking

The many cycling and footpaths along the coastal routes offer you a varied and changing view over the beautiful polder areas, the peaceful country lanes and the characteristic and charming villages. Bike rental is adjacent to the hotel. You can store your own bike in our secure bike storage facility.

Coastal Histories

The museum ‘Kusthistories’ is highly recommended. You step into the history of coastal tourism along the Belgian coast. Today, holiday longside the coast is very common. it used to be different. Old swimwear, souvenirs, an old tram, ‘butt carts’, unique films, beautiful decors, and much more.

Themaweekends in Middelkerke

Jaarlijks worden er verschillende themaweekends georganiseerd in Middelkerke: Visweekend, Bierweekend, Landbouwweekend, Herfstweekend & Champagneweekend.

Deze weekends zijn steeds een groot succes en zitten boordevol leuke activiteiten.

Domein Raversijde & Atlantikwall

In the dunes of the former estate of Prince Karel, a unique historical site of modern fortification has been preserved: sixty constructions dating from both World Wars, interconnected by two kilometres of trenches and galleries. This remarkable site has been extremely well preserved, as prince Karel systematically prevented every demolition attempt. 

Villa Les Zephirs

In villa Les Zéphyrs, you discover how a rich family spent their holidays at the seaside around 1930. The history of the residence goes way back to 1922. The building has been refurbished according to the detailed description of its first inhabitants.  Thanks to a lot of objects, photos, portrayed scenes and modern multimedia applications, a unique historical story has been brought back to life. You discover a world full of surprises, change and a lot of fun facts. In short, you are plunged in an atmosphere of long gone times.

The IJzermonding nature reserve

The river IJzer flows into the sea in Nieuwpoort. Where salt and fresh water meet, a special biotope is created across mud flats, salt marshes, dunes and polders. Thanks to an extensive network of cycle and footpaths, starting from Westende, you can enjoy the natural beauty of the IJzer estuary. Useful information points along the way tell you all about this wonderful nature reserve. On certain days of the week, you can take a ferry across to Nieuwpoort Bad. 

Plopsaland, Mayaland & Plopsaqua

An unforgettable destination on the coast for young and old, with spectacular attractions and shows. The Studio 100 characters eagerly wait to welcome you for a day of fun that is guaranteed!

Westgolf - Westende

Do you want to test your golf skills? You can go to Westgolf in Westende. This golf course is located between Nieuwpoort and Middelkerke. Enjoy daily specials at "Resto Westgolf" in a green setting.

C-Aparthotel Zon en Zee

Westende

Westende est un lieu de tranquillité, de nature brute et de dunes, de magnifiques plages, et une Mer du Nord pétillante. Le 'Strandhotel' dispose d’une situation centrale et forme le parfait point de chute pour découvrir la côte et l’arrière-pays ainsi que ses richesses à proximité et découvrir ce qui rend la côte si spéciale.

Nieuport et Ostende sont à un jet de pierre, ce qui est parfait pour une sortie culturelle ou une après-midi de shopping. Bruges et Ypres sont à moins de 30 minutes de route. Pour les familles avec enfants, Plopsaland ne se trouve qu’à 20 minutes de route.

Westfront

Westront est un tout nouveau centre interactif à Nieuport portant le thème central de l’inondation de la plaine de l’Yser durant la 1ère Guerre Mondiale. Etant donné la proximité du Ganzenpoot (patte d’oie), élément crucial de la Première Guerre Mondiale, ce complexe d’écluses joue un rôle important dans cette histoire. Le centre des visiteurs commence avec l’invasion des troupes allemandes en août 1914 et se termine avec la reconstruction de la ville côtière de Nieuport.

Centre nautique De Kwinte

La fédération flamande nautique de Westende dispose de 2 club houses : De Kwinte sur la plage Sint-Laurein à Westende et le Koko Loco au réservoir de Nieuport. Cela permet d’avoir une large offre de sports et de camps, dans un lieu unique et avec du matériel spécifique par sport. Avec l’arrivée du tout nouveau Kwinte à Westende, le club s’est élargi et est devenu bien plus qu’un club de surf : c’est maintenant un réel centre nautique. Confortable et avec une magnifique vue sur la plage sportive, ce club est le point de chute idéal à la côte pour du sport, du fun & des fêtes.

Vélos et promenades

De nombreux sentiers de promenades à pied et à vélo vous offrent des points de vue variés le long des routes côtières, des belles dunes, des sentiers calmes de la campagne et des villages paisibles. Vous pouvez louer des vélos juste à côté de l’hôtel. Si vous amenez votre propre vélo, vous pouvez aussi le laisser dans notre local fermé.

l’histoire du bord de mer

Vous y entrez l’histoire du tourisme du bord de mer à la côte belge.  Un jour, c’était complètement différent. Une ancienne mode de bain, des souvenirs, un ancien tram, ‘billenkarren’, des films uniques, de belles décors, et beaucoup plus.

Themaweekends in Middelkerke

Jaarlijks worden er verschillende themaweekends georganiseerd in Middelkerke: Visweekend, Bierweekend, Landbouwweekend, Herfstweekend & Champagneweekend.

Deze weekends zijn steeds een groot succes en zitten boordevol leuke activiteiten.

Domein Raversijde & Atlantikwall

Une soixantaine de bunkers, postes d’observation, emplacements de canons et 2 km de couloirs ouverts ou souterrains constituent l’une des parties les mieux conservées du « Mur de l’Atlantique », la tristement célèbre ligne de défense allemande. Celui-ci a été construit par les Allemands durant la Deuxième Guerre Mondiale, une zone allant de la frontière franco-espagnole à la Norvège. 

Villa Les Zephirs

Vous pouvez y découvrir les us et coutumes d’une famille passant ses vacances d’été à la côte belge en 1930. La villa “Les Zéphyrs” est une villa classée de 1922. Le bâtiment a été redécoré dans le même style des premiers habitants. On a récréé l’ambiance de 1922 en utilisant des photos et en enscènant la façon de vivre de cette époque. 

Réserve naturelle De Ijzermonding

A hauteur de Nieuport, l’Yser se jette dans la mer. Quand les eaux douces et les eaux salées se rencontrent, un biotope se développe avec des vasières, des dunes, des plages et des polders. Grâce aux nombreux sentiers de promenade à pied et à vélo, vous pouvez démarrer de Westende et profiter de la nature dans l’embouchure de l’Yser. Sur votre chemin, vous rencontrerez des panneaux d’informations sur ces magnifiques paysages. Certains jours, il est même possible de rejoindre le Nieuwpoort Bad en ferry.

Plopsaland, Mayaland & Plopsaqua

Une destination inoubliable à la côte pour les petits et les grands avec des attractions et des spectacles extraordinaires. Les personnages du Studio 100 vous accueilleront avec plaisir. Une journée de plaisir en perspective !